top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFrankie Calandra

Connecting on Social Media Sites

There are many options to use for creating worthwhile business connections, such as LinkedIn, Facebook, and Instagram. Each of these sites would be a great fit for my personal brand.


Facebook

Being the most active social media site on the web would have a lot of perks in terms of reaching a particular audience and connecting with them. If I started a profile focused on my brand, I would identify my audience and then post articles that would be of interest to them. By using Facebook, it would allow me to share posts from my other social media sites.


The page is also great to join certain groups that may be of interest. If I search for advertising-based groups, I would find a plethora of choices ranging from appreciation groups and career-based groups. My personal favorite is the Mid-Century Advertising group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/477525649249182/?ref=br_rs) since I love to look at old ads and get different point of views of them. This group can prove useful when researching ads.


Instagram

Instagram is becoming a major social media sites, and in a few years, I predict it reaching Facebook levels of popularity. The site would make a great tool if your content is image heavy and if it’s interesting enough, a user can gain a decent number of followers. With my advertising heavy brand, Instagram is a great option to showcase different branding strategies through the years.


By using hashtags in my posts, I would be able to reach a specific audience to gain their interest. By searching through specific tags, I am able to see countless amounts of advertising-based posts and get ideas for campaigns I can talk about. I can network with fellow enthusiasts by following their accounts and sharing ideas with successful users.


LinkedIn

As I am relatively new to this social media website, I have started following some advertising-based groups and specific hashtags. Some of the hashtags include #creativeadvertising, #branding, and #marketing. By following these tags, I have seen many interesting posts about the subjects and great profiles to network with. By posting interesting articles and using the right tags like Instagram, I will be able to network with people who have the same goals and interests as me.

6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A New Hope

The biggest thing I learned about personal branding is the importance of staying consistent. As somebody who has trouble keeping up with a schedule, writing a blog or creating a vlog on a consistent b

5 Blogs That Inspire me

Blogs That Inspire My Brand Strategy As a prospective advertising professional, I would like to center my blog site around the field. To gain some inspiration into what kinds of content I should have

bottom of page