top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFrankie Calandra

A New Hope

The biggest thing I learned about personal branding is the importance of staying consistent. As somebody who has trouble keeping up with a schedule, writing a blog or creating a vlog on a consistent basis sounds daunting. However, since blog posts are usually upwards to 500 words it is not as bad as I had thought.


The biggest thing I wish we looked more into was the analytical side of these social media sites. YouTube and Facebook both offer great analytical applications for business users to track views/or clicks. I think it would have been very beneficial in creating profiles based upon our personal brands and to get hands on experience with different social media sites.


Going forward, I have started using LinkedIn much more now that I have a greater understanding of the site. Thanks to the social media course, I have created a much nicer looking profile and have started making more connections. I have even gotten more views since revising my profile, which will hopefully make hiring me more appealing.

4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Connecting on Social Media Sites

There are many options to use for creating worthwhile business connections, such as LinkedIn, Facebook, and Instagram. Each of these sites would be a great fit for my personal brand. Facebook Being th

5 Blogs That Inspire me

Blogs That Inspire My Brand Strategy As a prospective advertising professional, I would like to center my blog site around the field. To gain some inspiration into what kinds of content I should have

bottom of page